- Other

As a child, I watched movies about the extreme north and southern sultry tropics. And I was dreamed of going there to go there, move there to live there, to go there, it seemed that there was so good, so interesting, so Maniili is unusual for us. Snow expanses and southern colorful landscapes. Why does such a contrast of temperature and climate happen on earth?

Why on earth there is a spread of air temperature

The climate of a certain zone depends on the volume of solar energy, the movement of the air masses, the location relative to the oceans, on which the globe dominates, from the presence of warm and cold air flows.

The climate affects the features of the plant and animal world, also on a person. Due to the characteristics of the climate on Earth there are crop valleys, and sultry deserts, and the eternal cold zones.

The sun is the only source of light and heat for us, thanks to which there is life on Earth. Our planet revolves around the Sun on a certain trajectory - orbit, the sun simultaneously illuminates only one half of the globe, there will be a day, and on the other half - the night. The earth's surface is saturated with warm afternoon, and heating occurs unevenly.

The distribution of heat and light on the surface of the earth

The angle of falling sunlight in different places is different, and therefore various and the amount of heat obtained. On the equator, the sun rays fall vertically, and they heat the ground surface there. The farther from the equator, the angle of drops of rays becomes less, and therefore, the amount of heat decreases, and the air temperature drops.

The fact that the earth's axis is under the tilt, also affects the degree of warm-up with the sun of different zones. This is especially affected by the climate of medium latitudes, during the turnover of the Earth around the Sun allocate singular days:

  • March 21 - Spring Equinox Day;
  • September 23 - Day of autumn equinox;
  • June 22 - Day Summer Solstice;
  • December 22 - Winter Solstice Day.

Based on the resulting heat and illumination, the following belts are distinguished: the north polar, southern polar, tropical belt, the northern and southern moderate belt.

The atmosphere - the air sheath of the Earth

§ 40. Heat in the atmosphere (2)

    Why in the morning and in the evening is colder than the day. Why in the tropics warmer than on the pole.

Every day the sun rises, rises to the maximum height, then decreases and finally hidden behind the horizon.

The less the angle of falling the sun's rays to the ground, the less heat it gets.

Carefully consider Figure 90. In the morning, in the afternoon and in the evening, the sun's rays fall on the surface of the earth at different angles. Therefore, the same amount of heat falls on different surface area. The maximum heating of the surface occurs in a sunny afternoon - when the sun reaches the greatest height above the horizon. This is confirmed observations of the daily course of air temperature. However, it takes time to heat the air from the surface of the Earth, so the greatest temperatures during the day are usually marked two hours after noon.

    The flow of solar energy with different angles of falling sunlight during the day

Air temperature during the day can change greatly. Over the oceans and seas, the daily amplitude of temperatures is usually small - only 1-2 ° C. Over the arid steppes and deserts it reaches 20 ° C and higher. The presence of decreases in the relief (basins, mountain valleys) increases the amount of daily fluctuations in temperature, and vegetation (especially forest) and cloudiness reduce. Remember that sometimes in the weather forecast you hear: "During the day, the air temperature will not change significantly." It happens in cloudy cloudy days, because the clouds delay the radiation of heat from the surface of the Earth, and the air is cooled significantly slower.

The daily course of air temperature depends on the change in the angle of falling the sun's rays during the day.

Why in the tropics is warmer than on the pole

Remember how the Sun illuminates our planet: his rays "rest" in the equator and "slide" at the poles.

The angle of falling the sun's rays depends on the latitude of the terrain.

Why is it hot on the equator, and on the pole is cold?

We argue sequentially:

    - The farther from the equator and the closer to the poles, the lower the sun over the horizon.

    - The lower the sun over the horizon, the less the angle of falling the sunlight on the ground surface (Fig. 91).

    - The smaller the angle of falling the rays, the less solar energy - light and heat - it comes from the unit of the surface of the earth.

In the days of equinoxes throughout the earth, the day is equal to the night. Therefore, the amount of solar energy per unit area depends on this day mainly from the latitude of the terrain (from the height of the Sun). On other days there is a role and duration of sunshine: after all, on different latitudes, the different length of the daylight.

Ending >>>

Everyone knows that there is a permanent heat at the equator, but an eternal cold reigns on both poles.

Why is it going on? The point is several factors. To fully answer the question, it is necessary to take into account the shape of the Earth, its slope in relation to the Sun, the speed of rotation, oceanic flows, etc.

kosmokid.ru.
kosmokid.ru.

First of all, it is necessary to understand that heating depends on the angle of falling the sun's rays to the ground. At the equator, the rays fall at a large angle. At noon, the sun stands there right above the head of the observer. Straight rays very quickly and very well heat the surface, so there is always such heat in these places. Cool, for example, during the night period, the surface simply does not have time.

The farther from the equator and closer to the poles, the more spaces the solar rays fall on the surface. In this case, the oblique rays are heated by a more extensive territory, therefore most of the heat is lost. Under this angle, the rays seem to "slide" on the ground, and heat from it is much less, the surface does not have time to warm up.

It is also necessary to take into account the influence of ocean masses. Thanks to the strong heat, water in the equator evaporates faster, numerous clouds are formed at the top. All currents near the equator are always warm, they heatese those areas where this water falls. And did not have time to warm the water poles are always cold. The heat of oblique sunlight is not enough to warm in those places the earth and water. Therefore, in the polar and indoor areas, constant winter, the entire surface is always covered with snow and ice.

-------------------

All cycle articles - what, how and why. - Read on our website.

Some fresh articles

Land glow. How does this happen?

Why Fresh River Water?

Stars are visible during the day, if you look from the well?

What is the seaside water salty?

Why do stars flicker?

What is a photon?

Why honey is good sugar?

Why do birds use cigarettes?

Will the nuclear war destroy 99 percent of humanity?

Is it possible to move at speeds faster than the speed of light?

Where is the most lifeless desert on Earth?

Is there birds on electric wires?

Where is the aliens? Fermi paradox decision.

Appeal to channel subscribers. 02/25/2019.

Почему на экваторе жарко, а на полюсе холодно?

Friends of the site and our regular authors

Andrei Kozlovich. About books

Life stars in all its glory

Добавить комментарий

Почему в тропиках теплее, чем на полюсе? - Other

В детстве я смотрела фильмы про крайний север и южные знойные тропики. И мне мечталось срочно туда поехать, переехать туда жить, побывать там, казалось, что там так хорошо, так интересно, так манили необычные для нас снежные просторы и южные колоритные пейзажи. Отчего же такой контраст температур и климата происходит на Земле?

Почему на Земле присутствует разброс температур воздуха

Климат определённой зоны зависит от объёма солнечной энергии, движения воздушных масс, расположения относительно океанов, от того, какая преобладает земная поверхность, от присутствия тёплых и холодных течений воздуха.

Климат влияет на особенности растительного и животного мира, также и на человека. Из-за особенностей климата на Земле присутствуют и урожайные долины, и знойные пустыни, и зоны вечного холода.

Солнце — единственный для нас источник света и тепла, благодаря которым существует жизнь на Земле. Наша планета вращается вокруг Солнца по определённой траектории - орбите, Солнце одновременно освещает только одну половинку Земного шара, там будет день, а на другой половинке - ночь. Земная поверхность насыщается теплом днем, причём, прогрев происходит неравномерно.

Распределение тепла и света на поверхности Земли

Угол падения солнечных лучей в разных местах различный, а значит, различное и количество полученного тепла. На экватор солнечные лучи падают вертикально, и они там сильно нагревают земную поверхность. Чем дальше от экватора, тем угол падения лучей становится меньше, а следовательно, уменьшается количества тепла, и падает температура воздуха.

Тот факт, что земная ось расположена под наклоном, тоже влияет на степень прогрева Солнцем разных зон. Особенно это сказывается на климате средних широт, за время оборота Земли вокруг Солнца выделяют особенные дни:

  • 21 марта - день весеннего равноденствия;
  • 23 сентября - день осеннего равноденствия;
  • 22 июня - день летнего солнцестояния;
  • 22 декабря - день зимнего солнцестояния.

На основе получаемого тепла и освещённости различают следующие пояса: северный полярный, южный полярный, тропический пояс, северный и южный умеренные пояса.

Атмосфера — воздушная оболочка Земли

§ 40. Тепло в атмосфере (2)

    Почему утром и вечером холоднее, чем днём. Почему в тропиках теплее, чем на полюсе.

Каждый день Солнце восходит, поднимается до максимальной высоты, затем снижается и, наконец, скрывается за горизонтом.

Чем меньше угол падения солнечных лучей на Землю, тем меньше тепла она получает.

Внимательно рассмотрите рисунок 90. Утром, днём и вечером солнечные лучи падают на поверхность Земли под разными углами. Поэтому одно и то же количество тепла приходится на разную площадь поверхности. Максимальный нагрев поверхности происходит в солнечный полдень — когда Солнце достигает наибольшей высоты над горизонтом. Это подтверждают наблюдения за суточным ходом температуры воздуха. Однако на нагревание воздуха от поверхности Земли нужно время, поэтому наибольшие температуры в течение суток отмечаются обычно через два часа после полудня.

    Поступление солнечной энергии при разном угле падения солнечных лучей в течение дня

Температура воздуха в течение суток может сильно меняться. Над океанами и морями суточная амплитуда температур обычно невелика — всего 1—2 °С. Над засушливыми степями и пустынями она достигает 20 °С и выше. Наличие понижений в рельефе (котловины, горные долины) увеличивает величину суточных колебаний температуры, а растительность (особенно лесная) и облачность уменьшают. Вспомните, что иногда в прогнозе погоды вы слышите: «В течение дня температура воздуха существенно не изменится». Так бывает в облачные пасмурные дни, потому что облака задерживают излучение тепла от поверхности Земли, и воздух охлаждается значительно медленнее.

СУТОЧНЫЙ ХОД ТЕМПЕРАТУРЫ ВОЗДУХА ЗАВИСИТ ОТ ИЗМЕНЕНИЯ УГЛА ПАДЕНИЯ СОЛНЕЧНЫХ ЛУЧЕЙ В ТЕЧЕНИЕ СУТОК.

Почему в тропиках теплее, чем на полюсе

Вспомните, как Солнце освещает нашу планету: его лучи «упираются» в экватор и «скользят» у полюсов.

Угол падения солнечных лучей зависит от широты местности.

Видимый путь Солнца

Рассуждаем последовательно:

    — Чем дальше от экватора и чем ближе к полюсам, тем ниже стоит Солнце над горизонтом.

    — Чем ниже стоит Солнце над горизонтом, тем меньше угол падения солнечных лучей на поверхность Земли (рис. 91).

    — Чем меньше угол падения лучей, тем меньше солнечной энергии — света и тепла — приходится на единицу площади поверхности Земли.

В дни равноденствий на всей Земле день равен ночи. Поэтому количество солнечной энергии, приходящейся на единицу площади, зависит в этот день в основном от широты местности (от высоты Солнца). В другие дни играет роль и продолжительность солнечного сияния: ведь на разных широтах разная длина светового дня.

Окончание >>>

Все знают, что на экваторе стоит постоянная жара, а вот на обоих полюсах царствует вечный холод.

 Почему же так происходит? Дело в нескольких факторах. Чтобы полнее ответить на вопрос, надо учитывать форму Земли, её наклон по отношению к Солнцу, скорость вращения, океанические течения и т. д.

                                                                    kosmokid.ru.
kosmokid.ru.

  Прежде всего, надо понимать, что нагрев зависит от угла падения солнечных лучей на Землю. На экваторе лучи падают под большим углом. В полдень солнце стоит там прямо над головой наблюдателя. Прямые лучи очень быстро и очень сильно разогревают поверхность, поэтому в этих местах всегда стоит такая жара. Остыть, например, во время ночного периода, поверхность просто не успевает.

   Чем дальше от экватора и ближе к полюсам, тем более косо солнечные лучи попадают на поверхность. При этом косые лучи обогревают более обширную территорию, поэтому теряется большая часть тепла. Под таким углом лучи словно «скользят» по земле, и тепла от этого получается намного меньше, поверхность не успевает нагреться.

   Также надо учитывать и влияние океанских масс. Благодаря сильной жаре вода на экваторе испаряется быстрее, наверху образуются многочисленные облака. Все течения около экватора всегда тёплые, они обогревают те районы, куда попадает эта вода. А не успевшие нагреться воды полюсов всегда холодные. Тепла косых солнечных лучей недостаточно, чтобы согреть в тех местах землю и воду. Поэтому в полярных и приполярных районах постоянная зима, вся поверхность всегда покрыта снегом и льдом.

-------------------

Все статьи цикла - Что, как и почему. - читайте на нашем сайте.

Некоторые свежие статьи

Свечение земли. Как это происходит?

Почему речная вода пресная?

Звёзды видны днём, если смотреть из колодца?

Из-за чего морская вода солёная?

Почему мерцают звезды?

Что такое фотон?

Почему мёд полезнее сахара?

Для чего птицы используют окурки?

Уничтожит ли ядерная война 99 процентов человечества?

Возможно ли движение со скоростью быстрее скорости света?

Где находится самая безжизненная пустыня на Земле?

В безопасности ли птицы на электрических проводах?

Где инопланетяне? Решение парадокса Ферми.

Обращение к подписчикам канала. 25.02.2019.

Почему на экваторе жарко, а на полюсе холодно?

Друзья сайта и наши постоянные авторы

Андрей Козлович. О книгах

Жизнь звёзд во всей красе

Добавить комментарий